Insurance reimagined

for brokers and their clients

Why Azur

Insurance for clients, not insurers

Straight talking, curved thinking

Convenient

Shaped to handle all your client’s insurance needs

One renewal date One solution One portfolio

Or simply cover one risk at a time, all at warp speed

Adaptable

A portfolio view of risk and price

A flexible approach to underwriting

Simply put, no stone left unturned to satisfy your client’s insurance needs

Personal

We take care of each client’s individual needs

Your user experience is our obsession

Every. Single. Last. Detail.

“A grown-up, blue-chip fintech”
Mike Baliman
www.londonfintechpodcast.com

Our products

Customised cover

For the way your clients live

I am a

Broker

Our obsession is to embed the highest standards throughout our products and our business. After all, we are protecting some of the most valuable assets on the planet.

Explore the Azur product range and find out just how obsessive we really are.

Broker document centre

Interested in becoming a broker or agent for Azur? Apply now

Private client

Please contact your local insurance broker to arrange cover, as we do not sell direct.

Loading results...
  1. AJ Gallagher
    020 7204 6000
    www.ajg.com
  2. Aon
    020 7623 5500
    www.aon.com
  3. Bartlett
    020 7680 6310
    www.bartlettgroup.com
  4. Bluefin
    020 8336 2000
    www.bluefingroup.co.uk
  5. First Point
    01604 498 880
    firstpoint.co.uk
  6. Lark
    020 7543 2800
    www.larkinsurance.co.uk
  7. Lockton
    020 7933 0000
    www.lockton.com
  8. Marsh
    020 7357 1000
    www.marsh.com
  9. R A Rossborough
    01481 241 555
    www.rossborough.co.uk
  10. RK Harrison
    020 7623 3806
    www.rkharrison.com
  11. Stackhouse Poland
    01483 407 440
    stackhouse.co.uk
  12. Willis
    020 3124 6000
    www.willis.co.uk

About us

Azur through the Looking Glass

We came, we saw, we reimagined

The company

Reimagining insurance for brokers and their clients

Azur is a Managing Digital Agency (MDA), in partnership with AIG, one of the world’s largest and best-respected insurance companies.

We currently focus on High Net Worth insurance for clients of UK brokers.

Azur is a technology company, emphasising continuous product development, rapid deployment of new features and a passion bordering on the obsessive for design and the user experience of brokers and their clients.

Our other obsession is to embed the highest standards of conduct throughout the business. After all, we are protecting some of the most valuable assets on the planet.

The team

Graham Elliott Graham Elliott Co-Founder and CEO gelliott@azuruw.com
Charlie Blackburn Charlie Blackburn Co-Founder and CTO cblackburn@azuruw.com
Ian Pettifor Ian Pettifor Co-Founder and CFO ipettifor@azuruw.com
Geoff Holmes Geoff Holmes COO gholmes@azuruw.com
Kate Wells Kate Wells Managing Director Private Client Group kate.wells@azurpcg.com
Lara Korz Lara Korz Chief Data Officer lara.korz@azurpcg.com

Meet our underwriters

Paul Glennerster Paul Glennerster Technical Underwriting Manager paul.glennerster@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7899
John Hollmann John Hollmann Senior Underwriter john.hollmann@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7905
John Montgomery John Montgomery Product Manager john.montgomery@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7891
Paul Evans Paul Evans Senior Underwriter paul.evans@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7898
Emma Griffiths Emma Griffiths Senior Underwriter emma.griffiths@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7887
James Butler James Butler Underwriter james.butler@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7889
Stephanie Brown Stephanie Brown Underwriter stephanie.brown@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7902
Suzy Polson Suzy Polson Underwriter suzanna.polson@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7903
Amy Hepworth Amy Hepworth Assistant Underwriter amy.hepworth@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7921
Tom Stothert Tom Stothert Assistant Underwriter tom.stothert@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7915

Meet our sales team

Patrick Cloughley Patrick Cloughley Head of Broker Engagement patrick.cloughley@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7897
Wayne Knibbs Wayne Knibbs Head of Sales wayne.knibbs@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7904
Jessie Dhaliwal Jessie Dhaliwal Business Development Manager jessie.dhaliwal@azurpcg.com 020 3319 7890

Musings

A new world order for insurance

Capital

Capital, dominant for centuries, has been superseded by distribution, threatening business models aligned with the needs of capital rather than end consumers.

Disruption

Disruption is coming from clever use of technology to eliminate transaction chain inefficiencies.

Conduct-led environment

Regulators are focusing on outcomes for end insureds and are mandating everyone in the transaction chain to take this into account when designing and selling products. Obvious conflicts of interest will become more difficult to sustain in this new, conduct-led environment.

Technology

Technological developments, especially cloud computing, are enabling nimble start-ups to threaten business models based on legacy systems which are expensive and inflexible.

Exceptional user experience

Access to, and understanding of, data is key to both delivering exceptional user experience and ensuring good underwriting outcomes; this is more difficult on closed, older platforms.

Diversity

Companies that embrace diversity will have lowered risk in a fast-changing world. As ‘Millennials’ enter the workforce, their B2C experience will set their expectations for the B2B environment.

Further musings

Claims

A problem shared is a problem solved

To make a claim, call us now (24hrs)

+44 (0)20 3319 8999

Our in-house team of experts works closely with our underwriters to take the pain out of the claim. Fast.

We have access to a whole stable of specialists to make the process stress-free.

Contact us

Get to know us better

Azur Group
4 Christopher Street London EC2A 2BS
Claims
020 3319 8999
Underwriting
020 3319 8888
General enquiries
020 3319 8989
Interested in working for us? Please tell us why… info@azuruw.com
Want to tell us what you think?
We’re all ears
Got a complaint?
Tell us about it and we’ll get right on it